Accept My Appetite 

I’ll let you know I have quite an appetite. Being 5′ 7″ and weighing 130 pounds I’m not the smallest of girls, but I’m not very big either. That being said, I have a huge place in my heart and stomach for food. When I’m interested in a guy I always warn them about the magnitude of my cravings. With that information they usually proceed to say something along the line of, “Don’t be embarrassed, I eat a lot too.” I take that as reassurance that they won’t judge me for my portion size(s). Foolish… I don’t know why I think that. I always order more than them and they always ask, “Are you going to be able to eat all of that?” and I’ll tell them a simple, “Yeah.” Then they doubt what I say, and brush it aside. At the end of the meal, it usually ends with them staring at me in disbelief. I return a look that says, “I told you I eat a lot.” and, “You were just out eaten by me.”

For almost two months now I’ve been consistently seeing a guy that accepts my appetite. Yes, he will often times still stare at me with that disbelieving look, but there’s something a little different in the way he does it. He always has a slight humor-filled smile and a certain kind of attraction in his eyes. The way he goes about it is very refreshing, and quite attractive in itself.

Leave a Reply

